Installation ceremony of Lions club Padubidri

Padubidri July 3rd, 2019: Ln. Laxman D. Pooary was sworn in as the new president for the year 2019-20 at a ceremony held at Sai Arcade on Tuesday July 2nd. The new team was installed by Ln. Vishwanath Shetty, the IInd Vice District Governor of Lions District 317-C. Ln. Kapil Kumar was sworn in as the new secretar and Ln. Sadashiv Achar was sworn in as the new treasurer.

Outgoing president Ln. Mithun R. Hegde thanked all the Lion members for their support for making the club one among top ten clubs of the district.

Speaking on the occasion, the chief guest P.K. Sadananda, president of Moortedarara Sangha Udupi District, lauded the sevice activities of Lions club and the systematic distribution of duties and responsibilities among all the memebrs.

Lions school SSLC exam toppper Kum. Shravya Devadiga, Padubidri CA Bank president Y. Sudhir Kumar, newly elected Lions IInd Vice District Governor Ln. Vishwanath Shetty and outgoing president Ln. Mithun R. Hegde were felicitated during the occasion.

Lions Ist Vice District Governor Ln. NM Hegde, Immediate Past President Ln Maxim M. Douza, treaurer Sadashiv Achar and new secretary Kapil Kumar were on the dais.

Doctor’s day was celebrated during the occasion by felicitating Ln. Dr. NT Anchan, Dr. B.B. Rao, Medical Officer of PHC Padubidri and Ln. Dr. Mano Shetty.

Outgoing president Ln. Mithun R. Hegde welcomed the guests and new secretary Ln Kapil Kumar proposed vote of thanks. Senion Lion Y. Gopal Shetty compered..