Your gateway to the town of Padubidri & neighbouring towns
Home | Location  | Information | Sightseeing | News | Organisations | Accommodation | Photos | |Classifieds   |Obituary |
Home | Location  | Information | Sightseeing | News | Organisations | Accommodation | Photos | |Classifieds   |Obituary |
News and pictures by Hareesh Kumar Hejmady
Installation Ceremony of Padubidri Rotary Club
Installation ceremony of Rotary club Padubidri
Padubidri, July 11th, 2012:  Installation ceremony of new office bearers for Padubidri Rotary club was held on Tuesday, July 10th, at Siri Garden hall of Hotel Amar Comforts.  Rtn. PHF C.A. Dev Anand, Past Asst. Governor Zone 2, installed Gangadhar N. Salian as the new president and Hemachandra as the new secretary along with the rest of the office bearers.  In his speech he explained the need for people to join and work with voluntary service organisations like Rotary club and develop leadership qualities.

Rtn. Manohar Rao P., Asst. Governer Zone 3, released club's bulletin "Spandana" and addressed the gathering.  Rtn. P.L. Ramakrishna Acharya was felicitated on becoming Zonal Lieutenant.

The headmasters of seven neighbouring schools who achieved 100% results in recent SSLC examinations were felicitated.  Mudarangadi St. Francis English Medium school was awarded Late Y. Hiriyanna Memorial rolling shield and cash prize for achieving 100% results in SSLC examinations, with a record number of 56 students.

Outgoing president Ganesh Acharya transferred the charge to the new president Gangadhar N. Salian by putting the collar and the pin.  Similarly the new secretary Hemachandra took over charge from outgoing secretary P. Krishna Bangera.  The new President gave details of his service activities planned for the year.  Outgoing president presented memento to Asst. Governor Patkar and other Rotarians who helped him during his tenure.  Four new members - Shivaprasad Shetty, Venugopal Rao, Chethan Kumar and Surendra Acharya,  were inducted during the ceremony.

Damodar Suvarna and Santosh Kumar were the masters of ceremonies and the new secretary Hemachandra proposed vote of thanks.