Your gateway to the town of Padubidri & neighbouring towns
Home | Location  | Information | Sightseeing | News | News in  pictures|Organisations | Accommodation | Photos |Classifieds   |Obituary |
Home | Location  | Information | Sightseeing | News | News in  pictures|Organisations
Accommodation | Photos
|Classifieds   |Obituary |
Custom Search
Aruna Rai
News and pictures by:  Hareesh Kumar Hejmady, 
Installation ceremony of JCI Padubidri
Padubidri, Jan. 4th, 2017:  Installation ceremony of newly elected JCI Padubidri president Jc P. Prasanna Kumar and his team of new office bearers was held at Hotel Navrang Veg hall.  Outgoing president Jc Reshma Uday Shetty handed over charge to the new president.  Nitte NMAMIT's Vice Principal and Dean, Dr. Mittantaya, was the chief guest of the function and in his address he said that miracles can happen if our youths are trained well.  "Human resources of our youth should be utilised well in leadership training and individual development organisations like JCI," he said.  JCI Zone XV president Santhosh G. spoke on the occasion and said, "JCI is an individual development achieved organisation.  Everyone has some leadership qualities.  If it is identified and utilised, it will help towards the development of the society.  Being one of the most senior JCI chapter, let the flag of JCI Padubidri fly high once again at the national level."
Zone Vice President Mariappa and Guttinar Vishukumar Shettibal also spoke on the occasion. 

Felicitations:  Suresh Anchan Kanchinadka was felicitated during the occasion.  He has been controlling dense vehicular traffic on NH-66 for the last many months in difficult conditions.  IJC officer Roopa Indrali, Yoga diploma 1st rank holder Dr. Manoj Shetty, 4th rank holder Makarand were also honoured.

Ten new members were also inducted during the installation ceremony.  Outgoing Immediate Past President Diwakar Hejmady was formalluy invited to the team of Past Presidents. Former Zone President Uday Kumar Shetty Inna also spoke on the occasion.

JCI Padubidri Immediate Past President Reshma Uday Shetty, Jayceerette President Bharti Prasanna Kumar,  JJC President Harshita Acharya and others were present on the dais.

Immeidate Past President Reshma Uday Shetty welcomed the guests.  Past president Muralinath Shetty compered.  New secretary Makarand proposed vote of thanks.